skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

chameleon3

52, Female, Single, Hobart City & Southern Region, TAS

Last online:
14 Nov '18
Wink
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

am thinking it is time to get out and meet a few new people - maybe we'll surprise each other and find commonality, maybe not, but we gave it a go...

About me - description

I have been a bit of a rolling stone in my life, a bit of a slow traveller, but somehow that stone lodged in Tasi quite a few years ago and settled. My homeland is UK, my roof is here, my future could be anywhere. I appreciate that things may not go according to ones own plan. As a person - I can be a bit introverted, a quieter type, but that is because I tend focus on doing things rather than talking about them. A few close friends and family seem to fill my space and energy enough. People say I'm independent, capable, sincere. I am intelligently curious, but not academic, I am not judgmental but easy going, - I like my work, but am not career minded, I love my garden (always learning there), quality food, staying fit and healthy, I love being in the bush, on the beach, out on the water (have sailed and cycled a lot), love camping, looking around art, and exploring those deeper questions - the whys and what ifs of the world. Perhaps I can be too serious, but take nothing too seriously, too independent, but love to care and be cared for, procrastinate to the point of just - spontaneity, not very eloquent but love simple eloquence. Meantimes I raise my two children and nurture their talents and keep rolling on. But life is more interesting when there are surprises up ahead and so I am being proactive here.
I admire good design, quality over quantity and try to live with a small footprint. Good coffee a must. Good wine a maybe. And always up for a good dance.

At a glance

her details

  • 52 years old
  • Female
  • Hobart City & Southern Region, TAS
  • Single
  • British
  • Have children at home - 2 children aged 13 to 19 yo
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Star sign - Sagittarius
  • 5'11/180 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Education - Degree
  • Healthcare / Medical
  • Technical
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Left wing
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 50 - 58 years old
  • Male
  • Within 75km
  • Personality - Private, Sometimes Social, Social
  • at least 5'9/175 cm
  • Non-smoker

What I'm looking for

Someone who brings out the best of us in each other - you have your own life but we can share some of it - you love nature and spending time there, love tinkering around with houses, boats, gardens. Not too conventional - can appreciate that the best things in life are usually free. Content. Funny.

My interests

Music
most things - probably more on the folky/new age/world kind of thing - think the Waifs, Kate Miller Heidke, Fred smith, female vocals...people with a story to tell.. An 80's girl - sometimes still stuck there. Live music,the odd festival...
Reading
mostly the paper - weekend - read the environmental stuff, social and health issues. Have just restarted reading fiction - Tim Winton, Flanagan, book club lists, wandering around fullers with a glazed look on my face.
Movies & TV
not a big tv watcher - but the odd documentary, news and views. No adds. films- odd ones, state cinema - foreign, drama, no violence, thrillers or horror, preferably
Sport
Not really - can name no footie players. i have rowed before, and sailed - cruising, i like cycling and walking - long bushwalks, short walks. i'll watch the finals of things - soccor, wimbledon, olympics...even the grand final..perhaps. Currently swimming and pilates.
Other Interests
- trying to get my garden to look loved and produce food,..raising 2 children to be the best they can be.,.dreaming of travels and places to go, a quiet place in the bush, kindling very hidden creativity...art, learning about native flora.