skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Headline

“Insert witty headline here...”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

I'm a little sceptical about the online dating thing, but life's short, so why not? Hoping to find someone to share my life with, a companion and a friend.

I'd describe myself as active and independent. Like anyone, I enjoy a good laugh and good company. I suppose I can be a little reserved when I first meet someone in a dating context, but generally i'm pretty outgoing and easy to talk to, especially where I have a common interest with someone.

Would love to meet someone with similar intrests, someone who's active and who likes to challenge themselves. At the moment i'm into on road and off road triathlon which keeps me pretty fit and busy. Most weekends are spent being active, mountain biking, swimming, kayaking and skiing in winter. Although I'm also a fan of a good sleep in if I can manage it.

I'm a single mum of one beautiful and very active nine year old girl who does absolutely everything I do, so would be looking for someone who understands the demands of kids and happy to be good friends with her also. I'm a genuine person looking for something that's going to last.

At a glance

Summary

Sonia1978's

Details

Sonia1978's

Ideal Partner

Age 39 years old 35 - 48 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT Within 50km
Relationship status Separated Single, Separated, Divorced, Widowed
Height 5'6/167 cm at least 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian Other, Maori, Asian, Indian, Other Islander, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Mixed Race, White / Caucasian, Aboriginal / TSI, Black / African
Sign of the Zodiac Capricorn Check compatibility »
Personality Social Social, Average
physical
Eye colour Grey
Hair colour Blonde
Body type Athletic Slim, Average, Athletic
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home Sometimes living with them, Don't live with them, Living with them, No children
Wants children Doesn't want children Doesn't want children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any No, Yes, have pets, No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Government
Job role Management
lifestyle
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet No special diet

My interests

Music
I suppose I tend to like mainstream stuff but generally i'm listening to music when I'm working out. So in that context it tends to be inspirational girl power stuff, makes me run faster....
Reading
Not actually a big reader. Tend to read so much at work that i'm a bit over it by the time I get home. Although I don't mind reading about understanding what makes people tick. I like being able to try and understand different personalities, it makes easier to get on with people.
Movies & TV
Not alot of time for either unfortunately. Would love see more movies that aren't rated G though! I'm a bit if a fan of action and super hero flicks or anything completely removed from reality. In fact, I'll watch anything that isn't horror (still haven't recovered from Wolfe Creek).
Sport
Triathlon, mountain biking, skiing when my bank account allows it, and the odd bit of kayaking on the lake. Hoping to do a few adventure races with my daughter sometime soon.

Contact Sonia1978

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me